Something is Calling

July 20, 2010

I’ve been circling around writing for the past few days, not really sure what wants to come through; so many thoughts, so many experiences, so many ideas. Something is brewing, something wants to come out. I feel it in the pit of my stomach, and I wish it would just emerge.

Something to do with my friend and colleague leaving me a message today about one of his clients choosing suicide. Something about having a dear friend all the way on the other side of the world feeling homesick.

Homesickness, that dislocated and unsettled feeling that doesn’t lessen even when you place more attention on it. I hadn’t really thought about that word in quite a long time; reminds me of sleep away camp. Homesickness must be tied to spiritual seeking. We are all (well most of us) homesick on some level, searching for a way to plug in, straight to a source, and feel like we’re home….

Something to do with dancing….dancing like everything’s alright.

I’m working on transcribing the first session I had with Felix (the SF based medium). I will have that up soon, but for now I should probably go to bed….

Leave a Reply

