-a song of perseverance {strength’s sister} –

July 26, 2010

My Declaration by Eliza Bennett

2 Responses to “-a song of perseverance {strength’s sister} –”

  1. Robin said

    Thank you for sharing–your blog is touching and expresses many of the feelings I’ve had about my sister’s sucide. Tomorrow will be 3 years since she choose to leave.

    I also found songs helped me and the one I play is by John Hiatt, Some Hurt my Baby. Here is a link to the song and lyrics.

    http://www.elyrics.net/read/j/john-hiatt-lyrics/hurt-my-baby-lyrics.html

  2. gritandcharm said

    Robin, Thank you for writing. I’m sorry about your sister. I wish you peace for your day of remembrance tomorrow. Thanks for the song, I listened and felt moved. I particularly like the line: “Does 90 down to 0, back in overdrive.
    Her sleep is just a nightmare state, she really gets no rest.”

    hope you take care and visit me here when you can.
    Hugs

Leave a Reply

