As darkness descends

November 30, 2010

It’s that time of year when the days are shorter and we are immersed in longer periods of darkness. Literally. And often emotionally. I know some of you out there are in serious pain and suffering. I wish I could take a magic wand and wave it away. But this is our work. Marianne Williamson says that a miracle is simply ” a shift in perception.”  How can we cultivate the practice of bringing miracles into our day to day life; finding a moment of peace amidst the heartbreak, erupting in peals of spontaneous laughter, savoring a hot cocoa or decaf mocha (which is my favorite), and reaching out to a friend when we feel lonely. Be kind to yourself. Go to bed earlier. Listen to soothing music. Watch healing videos on Youtube (I’m obsessed with Marianne Williamson right now). Make a wholesome vegetable soup for you to enjoy throughout the week.

As I can only speak from my own experience, I promise this pain shall pass. I promise. You have to hold on for the ride. This is a time to go inward and find your treasure and find your power.

 

Much love,

Sarah

Leave a Reply

